Sunday, 8 December 2013

Pic dump | Ankle Cleavage


I've always loved the look of showing little bits of skin, in an otherwise covered up outfit.
It started off with a love of knee or thigh high socks, that just showed the right amount of thigh
To crop tops, where pairing them with high waisted bottoms that hide the belly button
And now, its the ankle cleavage.

Saturday, 30 November 2013

Window Shopper #3


So because I'm such a poor student right now as always
and I would actually like to eat food for the next few weeks
I have decided to try to not spend money unnecessarily for the next few months.

Saturday, 3 August 2013

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub| Rant or Rave

TL;DR RAVE!

Honestly guys, if you are new to the world of body scrubs like me, I would very highly recommend that you start with this lovely jar of loveliness.
It smells divine, is not too harsh for my sensitive skin, smells delicious and did I also mention that it smells amazing?
Yep, looks exactly like all body scrubs.
One of the major things criteria for a scrub for me, is that it is not too harsh for my skin,
 that it doesn't dry it out too much or cause irritation, and fits all of the above criteria!
 I think it might be something to do with the almond oil, as it feel so lovely to rub in and wash off. 

And the smell, oh the SMELL.
It's like showering yourself in sherbert it's so good. 
(Cue flashdance water scene)
I can literally just sit and sniff the jar while I'm sat in my room. The only con, is that the smell doesn't linger on my skin all day haha.

I think on it's own it is £8.00 which is a bit dear for me but I managed to get this on the 3 for 2 offer at Boots on all luxury bath goods, and I got some other Soap & Glory products that I am seriously happy with. So head down to Boots while you can and treat yourself!

Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Window shopper #2

So I've been lusting after white dresses for like a year now. Especially since the summer has finally come to the UK (let's forget that the last few days ever existed though, thunder is scary!), and I can't really handle wearing my usual black outfits in the heat.
It is such a weird thing for me, because I almost never wear white, as I am such a clumsy idiot that I'd spill something/fall over/wipe my foundation on it so then I have to change almost immediately.
I hope I'm not the only one who completely avoids wearing because of that, but I can't see myself walking around with tissues to use as a bib every time I eat (this is no joke, my friend does this every time she wears white).
Anyway, I decided to document the dresses I've literally looked at almost everyday during the sale season, hovering over the 'Add To Cart' button, and crying inside every time I close the tab. 

Top Row L-R
Bottom Row

Which one is your favourite? Or are there better dresses out there?
The first one is my favourite, I feel like I can dress this up or down quite easily.
Also does anyone else have issues with wearing white or am I mental?

Anyway buh bye x



Saturday, 22 June 2013

Hopping on the bandwagon

Can Rihanna do any wrong? 
Well definitely not in the case of lipstick as I literally just got my RiRi Woo from MAC cosmetics today, and I'm in LOVE. 

Red lips have always been my kryptonite (I love wearing it, but it always manages to get on my teeth, ha) and as soon as I got the email that the had re-released RiRi woo I ran home to my laptop and snapped it up. I was NOT going to miss out again!
 Unfortunately I couldn't get my hands on any of the other new releases, because they all sold out in like 20 minutes, but I only really wanted this one anyway.

There's nothing else to say really about RiRi woo that hasn't been said before, it is a lovely matte retro red lipstick, which is almost exactly the same as Ruby Woo also from MAC except that is a more drying formula than Rihanna's version.  

So now it's time for unnecessary pics, I would have taken a pic of me wearing it, but I'm in my PJs (still) and gross and basically started writing this as soon as the postman came.


And the last picture is comparing RiRi Woo (3.) to my other most worn reds.
1. Posh from Elf 
2. Cherry from Sleek
4. Bring It from MUA in the Alexander Burke line
Squeeeeee....

Tuesday, 12 February 2013

Window shopper #1

So to get things rolling I've decided to do a wish list of stuff I've really been wanting for the past few weeks, but due to me being a student and not having money, all I can do is stare at them longingly through the shop window (*ahem* computer screen). 
1. So I've seen 2 pictures of my girl Rihanna wearing this dress in red and in black recently. I love it, it just screams Clueless and the 90s and everything I love. It's just a shame that it's £46 and it looks like anyone who is more than an A cup would probably not fit into it without some sort of slippage happening. :(
2. I want a monochrome-bodycon-midi-stripe-turtleneck dress so much. I'm not really one to follow trends, but my god, it's so trendy I want to vom. Well done New Look. Well done.
3. Another American Apparel item, but again I can't afford it, I really cannot justify spending £40 on such little fabric! I went into the shop to try on the circle skirt, and was disappointed that I didn't fit into the medium, then tried the large and instantly fell in love. 
4. Topshop knits are really quite hit-and-miss when it comes to the quality, especially for the price. But this blue jumper is so nice, it would make such a nice addition to my usually monochrome wardrobe.
5. M.A.C. is one of my favourite make-up brands, and this new concealer palette is such a godsend. It has 4 different concealer shades that are available separately, plus two corrector colours, £35! Which is good considering, that to get one colour is normally £14.50.
6. And lastly the classic Cambridge Satchel Company bag. I do already have a fake satchel, but I yearn for the real one. Someone take pity on me. Haha.

Anyway, hopefully this post is a sign that I'm finally ready to keep a blog on the regular! Anyway let me know what you want this month! 
Buh bye x


Sunday, 3 February 2013

It's been a while, crocodile


I think it's about time I did another post on this thing.
It's been ages and so much has changed.
The most appropriate one for the blog is that I don't even like gyaru anymore.
Haha, it's crazy after years and years of following the craze religiously, I just seemed to fall out with it.
Maybe it's the community, maybe I'm growing up, but I do still occasionally download Popsister every now and again.
It's my drug I can't help it!
Anywho, considering that I'm not on the road to being mode anymore, I probably should change the title of my blog now, but I love the rhyming so it is probably going to stay for a while, until I get a sudden desire to change it.
I'm still planning to post some fashion stuff on here and maybe some beauty stuff as well. 
But I may end up just neglecting this again.
We'll see!!

Buh bye for now!